Just Hangin'

Giren’s Greed is ruining my life, going to Japan, and other stuff

Giren’s Greed is ruining my life. For the uninitiated, it’s a game series based on the Gundam franchise. It’s a turn-based strategy game which combines resource management, tech research, and of course combat. I find the compulsion to play similar to what I experienced with the Civilization series of games. Just one more turn! Can’t… stop… playing…

Next, I think my PC’s video card is busted. Games start out fine then the graphics suddenly become choppy as hell after a few minutes. On the bright side, everything else seems to be working fine so I can still browse the net and downloaded videos.

Oh yeah, my family and I are going to Japan this May! My brother graduated high school and it’s been a family tradition that when one graduates, we go abroad. The only difference is that this time I’ll be paying for all of my expenses. Hence my inability to immediately buy a video card to address the above problem. But I am very excited about going to the country where some of my hobbies originated or have strong ties to.

Damn, Barcelona’s out of the Champion’s League, losing on an aggregate score of 3-2. Inter lost the second leg 1-0 but that was enough to see the Nerazzuri and The Special One through to the finals. So it will be Bayern Munich and Inter Milan, two teams I don’t like, battling at Real Madrid’s Santiago Bernabeu Stadium for the title of Kings of Europe.

April 29, 2010 Posted by | Games, Random ramblings, Sports | Leave a comment